ABE-IPSABE HOLDINGABE BOOKS
English Polski
On-line access

Bookstore

0.00 PLN
Bookshelf (0) 
Your bookshelf is empty
Secret Service

Secret Service

Authors
Publisher Corgi Books
Year 01/01/2020
Edition First
Pages 448
Version paperback
Readership level General/trade
Language English
ISBN 9780552175524
Categories Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Political / legal thriller
$11.42 (with VAT)
42.00 PLN / €9.37 / £8.05
Qty:
Delivery to United States

check shipping prices
Product available
Delivery 14 days
Add to bookshelf

Book description

A Sunday Times top 10 bestseller, Secret Service is a fresh-from-the-headlines thriller for fans of Homeland, Crisis and The Bodyguard. The world is on the brink of crisis. The Cold War is playing out once more on the global stage. The Worlds' governments will do whatever it takes to stay at the top... To those who don't really know her, Kate Henderson's life must seem perfectly ordinary. But she is in fact a senior MI6 officer, who right now is nursing the political equivalent of a nuclear bomb. Kate's most recent mission has yielded the startling intelligence that the British Prime Minister has cancer - and that one of the leading candidates to replace him may be a Russian agent of influence. Up against the clock to uncover the Russian mole, Kate risks everything to get to the truth. But with her reputation to uphold, her family hanging by a thread and a leadership election looming, she is quickly running out of options, and out of time. A gripping thriller * The Sunday Times * Enthralling and fast-moving . . . packed with details of modern tradecraft in the twilight world of spooks, against a background of politics at its most Machiavellian, it is the stuff headlines are made of * Daily Mail * Teems with twists and the denouement is imaginative and unexpected * The Times * An excellent thriller straight out of today's headlines ... a fast, riveting yarn * The Sun * A cracking, uber-topical spy thriller ...Bradby deftly works in current fears of Moscow infiltrating our institutions amid a plot full of twists and turns * Financial Times *

Secret Service

We also recommend books

Strony www Białystok Warszawa
801 777 223