Księgarnia naukowa
English Polski
On-line access

Bookstore

0.00 PLN
Bookshelf (0) 
Your bookshelf is empty
Free access during pandemic


Blackstone's Pursuits (Oz Blackstone series, Book 1)

Blackstone's Pursuits (Oz Blackstone series, Book 1)

Authors
Publisher Hachette UK
Year 30/12/2034
Version eBook: Reflowable eTextbook (ePub)
Language English
ISBN 9780755353668
Categories Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Crime & mystery
lifetime license
Product available online
Delivery: access code sent by e-mail
E-Mail
order with obligation to pay
Add to bookshelf

Book description

A tale of love, greed, murder and very odd couples... Quintin Jardine introduces his readers to his unconventional sleuth, Oz Blackstone, in Blackstone's Pursuits - an engaging mystery of murder and wit. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James. 'The perfect mix for a highly charged, fast moving crime thriller' - Glasgow Herald When private enquiry agent Oz Blackstone takes on the job of finding an insurance company's missing half million, he's hoping for a healthy finder's fee, not a life-changing experience. But when he finds the corpse of the would-be embezzler with a knife in his back and no sign of the missing money, what had seemed like a routine job begins to look distinctly dodgy. Until the captivating Primavera 'Prim' Phillips arrives on the scene, wondering why she's being greeted not by her sister Dawn, but by Dawn's dead boyfriend and a rather nervous-looking private eye. For Oz, things are looking up. This is the kind of girl who's definitely worth pursuing. Especially if she knows where to get her hands on half a million pounds... What readers are saying about Blackstone's Pursuits: 'The wisecracking, disillusioned style is intriguing and fun and the action never flags' 'Well-crafted and gloriously far-fetched escapism' 'A terrific start to a great series!'

Blackstone's Pursuits (Oz Blackstone series, Book 1)

We also recommend books

Strony www Białystok Warszawa
801 777 223