Księgarnia naukowa
English Polski
On-line access

Bookstore

0.00 PLN
Bookshelf (0) 
Your bookshelf is empty
Wydawcy udostępniają darmowe zasoby na czas epidemii


Wolves of Rome

Wolves of Rome

Authors
Publisher Pan Macmillan Books
Year 01/02/2019
Edition First
Pages 432
Version paperback
Readership level General/trade
Language English
ISBN 9781509878994
Categories Thriller / suspense, Historical fiction, Ancient history: to c 500 CE
$9.56 $7.55 (with VAT)
31.57 PLN / €6.96 / £6.14
discount: 21%
Qty:
Delivery to United States

check shipping prices
Product available
Delivery 2 days
Add to bookshelf

Book description

From the international bestselling Valerio Massimo Manfredi, Wolves of Rome is a historical thriller about two brothers and the betrayal of Teutoburg Forest that devastated the Roman Empire. This is a must read for fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden. Bound by Blood. Divided by an Empire. Deep in a dark, foreboding forest, the Roman Empire will face its bloodiest test. 3 BC. Two wild Germanic brothers, Armin and Wulf, are held hostage in Rome to keep their father from rebelling against the Empire. As the years pass, they are moulded into ideal soldiers: brave, disciplined, ruthless. Attributes that are to be tested when a conspiracy arises, threatening their emperor and the Empire's future . . . As serving Roman soldiers, the brothers are separated at opposite ends of the Empire, each proving their bloody might on the battlefield. But Armin begins to realize that no matter how far he travels and how many lives he takes, he has an inescapable bond to his father, mother and the tribes of Germania. His goal: to unite them all under one banner. Wulf, though, remains loyal to Rome and it soon becomes clear that both he and the might of the Roman Empire are the only obstacles standing between Armin and his dream of freedom for the Germanic people . . . Manfredi has this genre off to a finely honed art -- Barry Forshaw * Good Book Guide * Stand aside Gladiator, the real classics are coming * Independent * Where Manfredi excels . . . is in his mastery of detail * Sunday Express * Has all the elements of a truly epic novel. The pages are jam-packed with excitement, danger, love, revenge, mystery and myth * Historical Novels Review * A tale of loyalties tested to the extreme . . . A solid chunk of historical fiction * Weekend Sport *

Wolves of Rome

We also recommend books

Strony www Białystok Warszawa
801 777 223