ABE-IPSABE HOLDINGABE BOOKS
English Polski
On-line access

Bookstore

0.00 PLN
Bookshelf (0) 
Your bookshelf is empty
Theodore Boone: The Accomplice

Theodore Boone: The Accomplice

Authors
Publisher Arnold Publishers / Hodder Arnold H&S
Year 01/03/2020
Edition First
Pages 240
Version paperback
Readership level Children/juvenile
Language English
ISBN 9781529373974
Categories Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Political / legal thriller, Thrillers (Children's/YA), Crime & mystery fiction (Children's/YA)
$11.15 (with VAT)
41.00 PLN / €9.14 / £7.85
Qty:
Delivery to United States

check shipping prices
Product available
Delivery 2 days
Add to bookshelf

Book description

***Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz's Alex Rider series*** 'Not since Nancy Drew has a nosy, crime-obsessed kid been so hard to resist' - New York Times Woody Lambert is in trouble. He comes from a broken family, suffers bad grades at school and his older brother, Tony, is on probation for a drug offence. When Woody inadvertently gets caught up with Tony and one of his friends, Garth, cruising around Strattenburg in a beaten-up Mustang drinking beer, one thing leads to another and Garth holds up a convenience store with a fake gun. Though he had no involvement in the crime other than being in Garth's car, Woody is arrested as an accomplice. He's going to need serious legal advice to avoid juvenile prison. Enter Theodore Boone: after all, Theo has already decided that he will become the best courtroom lawyer in the state. It's just that, at the age of thirteen, Theo is years from being a qualified lawyer - and Woody needs help right now . . . *********************** Further praise for the Theodore Boone series 'If you aspire to turn your children into lawyers who will keep you in your old age, John Grisham's Theodore Boone, his first novel for young people, might be for you' - Sunday Times 'For any young readers tired of wizards, vampires and Greek gods, there's now a new kid on the young fiction block, and this one really does have serious powers: Theodore Boone, half-boy, half-lawyer... fans will be pleased to know there will be more of Theo's adventures to come' - Sunday Express 'Nobody does legal fiction better' - Daily Express 'Gripping . . . I would recommend this book to anyone who loves a good mystery. I think everyone will be enthralled by Theodore Boone' - Scholastic News Praise for the Theodore Boone series * : * If you aspire to turn your children into lawyers who will keep you in your old age, John Grisham's Theodore Boone, his first novel for young people, might be for you * Sunday Times * Not since Nancy Drew has a nosy, crime-obsessed kid been so hard to resist * The New York Times * Nobody does legal fiction better * Daily Express *

Theodore Boone: The Accomplice

We also recommend books

Strony www Białystok Warszawa
801 777 223