Księgarnia naukowa
English Polski
Dostęp on-line

Książki

0.00 PLN
Schowek (0) 
Schowek jest pusty
The Secret Guests

The Secret Guests

Autorzy
Wydawnictwo Penguin
Data wydania 01/02/2020
Wydanie Pierwsze
Liczba stron 288
Forma publikacji książka w miękkiej oprawie
Poziom zaawansowania Literatura popularna
Język angielski
ISBN 9780241305317
Kategorie Tajemnice historyczne, Beletrystyka historyczna
48.00 41.09 PLN
(z VAT)
$10.81 / €9.02 / £7.85 /
Rabat: 14%
Produkt dostępny
Dostawa 2 dni
Ilość
Do schowka

Opis książki

For fans of The Crown comes an enthralling historical mystery set during the Second World War It is 1940 and the bombs are falling thick and fast on London. The royal family must do all they can to assure the British public of their solidarity. But what of the two young princesses - Elizabeth and Margaret? How can they be kept safe without jeopardizing morale in the capital? Meanwhile Celia Nashe is delighted when she finally gets her long-awaited transfer to MI5. But whatever she was expecting of her mission for the war effort, it wasn't this. A crumbling castle in remote, rural Ireland, playing nursemaid to two pampered young girls. But her posting soon turns out to be very far from tame. Questions are being asked by the locals about the identities of Celia's secret charges. And when a dead body turns up at the castle gates, it will take every effort to uncover the truth, and to stop it from coming to light. 'Elegant and witty. Fans of The Crown will enjoy this playful novel' Times 'Brilliantly entertaining' Irish Times 'Black is a master of high-class crime fiction' Guardian This is one thriller to read and savor * Washington Post on Christine Falls * A master of high-class crime fiction, literary noir in the tradition of Georges Simenon and Raymond Chandler * Guardian on Quirke series * Brilliantly entertaining * Irish Times * Elegant and witty. Fans of The Crown will enjoy this playful novel * Times *

The Secret Guests

Polecamy również książki

Strony www Białystok Warszawa
801 777 223