Księgarnia naukowa
English Polski
Dostęp on-line

Książki

0.00 PLN
Schowek (0) 
Schowek jest pusty
Wydawcy udostępniają darmowe zasoby na czas epidemii


Secret Service

Secret Service

Autorzy
Wydawnictwo Corgi Books
Data wydania 01/01/2020
Wydanie Pierwsze
Liczba stron 448
Forma publikacji książka w miękkiej oprawie
Poziom zaawansowania Literatura popularna
Język angielski
ISBN 9780552175524
Kategorie Beletrystyka nowoczesna i współczesna (po 1945 r.), Powieści sensacyjne polityczne i szpiegowskie
42.00 PLN (z VAT)
$11.14 / €9.44 / £8.59 /
Produkt dostępny
Dostawa 2 dni
Ilość
Do schowka

Opis książki

A Sunday Times top 10 bestseller, Secret Service is a fresh-from-the-headlines thriller for fans of Homeland, Crisis and The Bodyguard. The world is on the brink of crisis. The Cold War is playing out once more on the global stage. The Worlds' governments will do whatever it takes to stay at the top... To those who don't really know her, Kate Henderson's life must seem perfectly ordinary. But she is in fact a senior MI6 officer, who right now is nursing the political equivalent of a nuclear bomb. Kate's most recent mission has yielded the startling intelligence that the British Prime Minister has cancer - and that one of the leading candidates to replace him may be a Russian agent of influence. Up against the clock to uncover the Russian mole, Kate risks everything to get to the truth. But with her reputation to uphold, her family hanging by a thread and a leadership election looming, she is quickly running out of options, and out of time. A cracking, uber-topical spy thriller ...Bradby deftly works in current fears of Moscow infiltrating our institutions amid a plot full of twists and turns * Financial Times * An excellent thriller straight out of today's headlines ... a fast, riveting yarn * The Sun * Teems with twists and the denouement is imaginative and unexpected * The Times * Enthralling and fast-moving . . . packed with details of modern tradecraft in the twilight world of spooks, against a background of politics at its most Machiavellian, it is the stuff headlines are made of * Daily Mail * A gripping thriller * The Sunday Times *

Secret Service

Polecamy również książki

Strony www Białystok Warszawa
801 777 223