Księgarnia naukowa
English Polski
Dostęp on-line

Książki

0.00 PLN
Schowek (0) 
Schowek jest pusty
Wydawcy udostępniają darmowe zasoby na czas epidemii


Blackstone's Pursuits (Oz Blackstone series, Book 1)

Blackstone's Pursuits (Oz Blackstone series, Book 1)

Autorzy
Wydawnictwo Hachette UK
Data wydania 30/12/2034
Forma publikacji eBook: Reflowable eTextbook (ePub)
Język angielski
ISBN 9780755353668
Kategorie Beletrystyka nowoczesna i współczesna (po 1945 r.), Kryminał
licencja wieczysta
Produkt dostępny on-line
Typ przesyłki: wysyłka kodu na adres e-mail
E-Mail
zamówienie z obowiązkiem zapłaty
Do schowka

Opis książki

A tale of love, greed, murder and very odd couples... Quintin Jardine introduces his readers to his unconventional sleuth, Oz Blackstone, in Blackstone's Pursuits - an engaging mystery of murder and wit. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James. 'The perfect mix for a highly charged, fast moving crime thriller' - Glasgow Herald When private enquiry agent Oz Blackstone takes on the job of finding an insurance company's missing half million, he's hoping for a healthy finder's fee, not a life-changing experience. But when he finds the corpse of the would-be embezzler with a knife in his back and no sign of the missing money, what had seemed like a routine job begins to look distinctly dodgy. Until the captivating Primavera 'Prim' Phillips arrives on the scene, wondering why she's being greeted not by her sister Dawn, but by Dawn's dead boyfriend and a rather nervous-looking private eye. For Oz, things are looking up. This is the kind of girl who's definitely worth pursuing. Especially if she knows where to get her hands on half a million pounds... What readers are saying about Blackstone's Pursuits: 'The wisecracking, disillusioned style is intriguing and fun and the action never flags' 'Well-crafted and gloriously far-fetched escapism' 'A terrific start to a great series!'

Blackstone's Pursuits (Oz Blackstone series, Book 1)

Polecamy również książki

Strony www Białystok Warszawa
801 777 223