Księgarnia naukowa
English Polski
Dostęp on-line

Książki

0.00 PLN
Schowek (0) 
Schowek jest pusty
Wydawcy udostępniają darmowe zasoby na czas epidemii


Saturdays at Noon

Saturdays at Noon

Autorzy
Wydawnictwo Penguin
Data wydania 01/02/2020
Wydanie Pierwsze
Liczba stron 432
Forma publikacji książka w miękkiej oprawie
Poziom zaawansowania Literatura popularna
Język angielski
ISBN 9781405940078
Kategorie Beletrystyka nowoczesna i współczesna (po 1945 r.), Romanse współczesne i dla dorosłych, Rodzina i panujące stosunki
42.00 25.33 PLN
(z VAT)
$6.54 / €5.52 / £4.99 /
Rabat: 40%
Produkt dostępny
Dostawa 2 dni
Ilość
Do schowka

Opis książki

Sink into this heart-warming and captivating debut - perfect for fans of Half A World Away by Mike Gayle and The Rosie Project 'Wonderful, compassionate, unpredictable' GRAEME SIMSION, bestselling author of The Rosie Project 'Beautifully written and filled with emotion, I genuinely couldn't recommend Saturdays At Noon enough' 5***** Reader Review ________ Perfect for fans of The Flatshare by Beth O'Leary, The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion and Half A World Away by Mike Gayle Emily just wants to keep the world away. After getting into trouble yet again, she's agreed to attend anger management classes. But she refuses to share her deepest secrets with a room full of strangers. Jake just wants to keep his family together. He'll do anything to save his marriage and bond with his six-year-old son, Alfie. But when he's paired with spiky Emily, he wonders whether opening up will do more harm than good. The two of them couldn't be more different. Yet when Alfie, who never likes strangers, meets Emily, something extraordinary happens. Could one small boy change everything? _________ 'I loved this original, at times painful but truly thought-provoking book' KATIE FFORDE What readers are saying . . . 'Beautifully written and filled with emotion, I genuinely couldn't recommend Saturdays at Noon enough' ***** NetGalley Reader Review 'This is such a special book . . . the characters jump off the page and pull you immediately into their world' ***** NetGalley Reader Review 'This book was FANTASTIC. When I wasn't reading it I couldn't stop thinking about it' ***** NetGalley Reader Review 'Outstanding. I have goosebumps typing this review . . . The story telling is the best I have read in a long time' ***** NetGalley Reader Review Longlisted for the Guardian's 'Not The Booker' prize! Funny, sharp, insightful and completely heart-rending * Beth Morrey, bestselling author of Saving Missy * Beautifully written. When I decided to read Saturdays at Noon I had no idea that not only would it very likely be one of my books of the year but it would also rock my world. A stunning and perfect read in every way. * NB * An engaging read that shows how people, and children, can be misunderstood * Woman * A heartbreaking, funny and emotive read * The Sun * It's a beautiful love story, but not the one that you'd expect. Wonderful, hopeful and insightful. This book is an absolute gem and you'll find yourself willing Emily to get her happy ending -- Asia Mackay A sweet tale about second chances. Moving * Heat *

Saturdays at Noon

Polecamy również książki

Strony www Białystok Warszawa
801 777 223