Księgarnia naukowa
English Polski
Dostęp on-line

Książki

0.00 PLN
Schowek (0) 
Schowek jest pusty
All the Flowers in Paris

All the Flowers in Paris

Autorzy
Wydawnictwo Orion
Data wydania 01/02/2020
Wydanie Pierwsze
Liczba stron 320
Forma publikacji książka w miękkiej oprawie
Poziom zaawansowania Literatura popularna
Język angielski
ISBN 9781409190745
Kategorie Beletrystyka nowoczesna i współczesna (po 1945 r.), Beletrystyka historyczna
46.00 PLN (z VAT)
$12.15 / €10.10 / £8.73 /
Produkt dostępny
Dostawa 14 dni
Ilość
Do schowka

Opis książki

One mother's desperate hope for survival. 1943: In occupied Paris, Celine creates bespoke bouquets at her father's flower shop on rue Cler, whilst trying to shield her young daughter from the brutal reality of war. But when an SS officer takes an interest in Celine and her family, all their lives are put in jeopardy... One woman's search for the truth... 2009: Caroline wakes in Paris with no memory of her previous life. Hunting for clues to her identity in her apartment on the rue Cler, she discovers a bundle of letters written by a young widow during the Second World War. As she peels back the layers of the past, Caroline finds new purpose - but Celine's story is unfinished. Desperate to find out the truth, Caroline digs deeper, uncovering dark and dangerous secrets... Can learning the truth about Celine help Caroline unlock the mystery of her past? The compelling and evocative new historical novel from the international bestselling author Sarah Jio. Perfect for fans of The Key by Kathryn Hughes, The Parisians by Marius Gabriel and The Paris Secret by Lily Graham. With an alluring dual narrative that promises to reveal a few surprises, this is an easy book to get lost in... It is the type of appealing story that offers a bit of everything: romance, mystery and drama. * Dundee Courier *

All the Flowers in Paris

Polecamy również książki

Strony www Białystok Warszawa
801 777 223