Księgarnia naukowa
English Polski
Dostęp on-line

Książki

0.00 PLN
Schowek (0) 
Schowek jest pusty
Wydawcy udostępniają darmowe zasoby na czas epidemii


Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing

Autorzy
Wydawnictwo Robinson Publishing
Data wydania 01/12/2019
Wydanie Pierwsze
Liczba stron 384
Forma publikacji książka w miękkiej oprawie
Poziom zaawansowania Literatura popularna
Język angielski
ISBN 9781472154668
Kategorie Beletrystyka nowoczesna i współczesna (po 1945 r.), Opowieści sensacyjne
79.00 64.06 PLN
(z VAT)
$16.22 / €13.83 / £12.46 /
Rabat: 19%
Produkt na zamówienie
Dostawa 14 dni
Ilość
Do schowka

Opis książki

*The multi-million copy bestseller* Soon to be a major film A Number One New York Times Bestseller 'Painfully beautiful' New York Times 'Unforgettable . . . as engrossing as it is moving' Daily Mail 'A rare achievement' The Times 'I can't even express how much I love this book!' Reese Witherspoon ------------------------------------------------- For years, rumors of the 'Marsh Girl' have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life - until the unthinkable happens. ------------------------------------------------- '[It] will reach a huge audience though the writer's old-fashioned talents for compelling character, plotting and landscape description' The Guardian 'For sheer escapism pick up Where The Crawdads Sing . . . there is writing that takes your breath away' The Times 'All is not as it seems in this heartbreaking coming-of-age bestseller' The i newspaper A story that's evocative and sad and with a remarkable heroine * Image magazine * This is a heart-wrenching coming-of-age story, perfect for book clubs * Candis * A lush debut novel, Owens delivers her mystery wrapped in gorgeous, lyrical prose. It's clear she's from this place-the land of the southern coasts, but also the emotional terrain-you can feel it in the pages. A magnificent achievement, ambitious, credible and very timely * Alexandra Fuller, New York Times bestselling author of Don't Let's Go to the Dogs Tonight * Heart-wrenching...A fresh exploration of isolation and nature from a female perspective along with a compelling love story. * Entertainment Weekly * Both a coming-of-age story and a mysterious account of a murder investigation told from the perspective of a young girl...Through Kya's story, Owens explores how isolation affects human behavior, and the deep effect that rejection can have on our lives * Vanity Fair * A nature-infused romance with a killer twist * Refinery29 * This lush mystery is perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver * Bustle * Unsettling and tinged with sadness, yet astonishingly fresh, powerful and mesmerising - with

Where the Crawdads Sing

Polecamy również książki

Strony www Białystok Warszawa
801 777 223