Księgarnia naukowa
English Polski
Dostęp on-line

Książki

0.00 PLN
Schowek (0) 
Schowek jest pusty
Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing

Autorzy
Wydawnictwo Robinson Publishing
Data wydania 01/12/2019
Wydanie Pierwsze
Liczba stron 384
Forma publikacji książka w miękkiej oprawie
Poziom zaawansowania Literatura popularna
Język angielski
ISBN 9781472154668
Kategorie Beletrystyka nowoczesna i współczesna (po 1945 r.), Opowieści sensacyjne
47.00 PLN (z VAT)
$12.28 / €11.07 / £9.46 /
Produkt dostępny
Dostawa 2 dni
Ilość
Do schowka

Opis książki

#1 New York Times Bestseller A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick "I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!" Reese Witherspoon "Painfully beautiful." The New York Times Book Review For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life - until the unthinkable happens. Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps. A story that's evocative and sad and with a remarkable heroine * Image magazine * This is a heart-wrenching coming-of-age story, perfect for book clubs * Candis * A lush debut novel, Owens delivers her mystery wrapped in gorgeous, lyrical prose. It's clear she's from this place-the land of the southern coasts, but also the emotional terrain-you can feel it in the pages. A magnificent achievement, ambitious, credible and very timely * Alexandra Fuller, New York Times bestselling author of Don't Let's Go to the Dogs Tonight * Heart-wrenching...A fresh exploration of isolation and nature from a female perspective along with a compelling love story. * Entertainment Weekly * Both a coming-of-age story and a mysterious account of a murder investigation told from the perspective of a young girl...Through Kya's story, Owens explores how isolation affects human behavior, and the deep effect that rejection can have on our lives * Vanity Fair * A nature-infused romance with a killer twist * Refinery29 * This lush mystery is perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver * Bustle * Unsettling and tinged with sadness, yet astonishingly fresh, powerful and mesmerising - with a surprising ending that will haunt you. I couldn't put it down * The Lady * Steeped in the rhythms and shadows of the coastal marshes of North Carolina's Outer Banks, this fi

Where the Crawdads Sing

Polecamy również książki

Strony www Białystok Warszawa
801 777 223