ABE-IPSABE HOLDINGABE BOOKS
English Polski
Dostęp on-line

Książki

0.00 PLN
Schowek (0) 
Schowek jest pusty
A Window Breaks

A Window Breaks

Autorzy
Wydawnictwo Pan Macmillan Books
Data wydania 01/02/2020
Wydanie Pierwsze
Liczba stron 464
Forma publikacji książka w miękkiej oprawie
Poziom zaawansowania Literatura popularna
Język angielski
ISBN 9781529009675
Kategorie Kryminał , Opowieści sensacyjne
42.00 PLN (z VAT)
$11.42 / €9.37 / £8.05 /
Produkt dostępny
Dostawa 2 dni
Ilość
Do schowka

Opis książki

'Fantastic' - Lee Child 'Totally addictive' - Ann Cleeves 'A thrill a minute page-turner' - Simon Kernick They were supposed to be getting away from their troubles... Tom and Rachel Sullivan are a couple in mourning. Still recovering from their son's death eight months before, they have escaped to a remote Scottish lodge with their daughter, in the hope that spending time together as a family will begin to heal the rifts between them. But cut off from the outside world the cracks in their relationship are exposed. Tom is beset by guilt and anxiety; Rachel is distant, harbouring secrets of her own; and their young daughter is caught in the middle of her parents' grief. And then at 2am as they sleep, Tom's biggest fears are realised: a window breaks and it is clear someone is inside their holiday home. He doesn't know why they are being targeted but their choices are limited. And there's nowhere to run... A Window Breaks is the nerve-shredding thriller from C. M. Ewan, the author of Safe House. Perfect for fans of T. M. Logan's Lies and Mark Edwards's The Retreat. Praise for A Window Breaks 'If you only read one thriller this year read this' - C. L. Taylor 'Smashed my way through this . . . nerve-shredding' - Tim Weaver 'Brilliantly crafted, excruciatingly tense' - Sharon Bolton 'Starts at full throttle and never lets up' - T. M. Logan 'Heart stopping . . . a sure fire bestseller' - Jo Spain 'Breakneck ride of a thriller' - Fiona Cummins 'Almost unbearably tense and exciting' - Mark Edwards 'Fierce read, with heart, muscle and an out-of-sight twist' - Mick Herron 'Tense, fast-paced thriller' - Jenny Quintana 'Brilliant and almost impossible to put down' - Andrew Taylor Fantastic - Ewan is a genius at easing you in, and then keeping you there until the story is done with you. Which was 3 a.m. for me, but it's probably safer to read this book in daylight -- Lee Child Astoundingly paced and plotted, it left me breathless. Totally addictive -- Ann Cleeves A thrill a minute page-turner with non-stop tension and real heart. I'd highly recommend it -- Simon Kernick If you only read one thriller this year read this -- C. L. Taylor Smashed my way through this . . . A nerve-shredding, lightning-paced home invasion thriller packed with twists and heart -- Tim Weaver Starts at full throttle and never lets up - A Window Breaks puts you right in the middle of the action and ratchets up the tension on every page. A real rollercoaster of a thriller -- T. M. Logan Brilliantly crafted, excruciatingly tense -- S

A Window Breaks

Polecamy również książki

Strony www Białystok Warszawa
801 777 223