Księgarnia naukowa
English Polski
Dostęp on-line

Książki

0.00 PLN
Schowek (0) 
Schowek jest pusty
Wydawcy udostępniają darmowe zasoby na czas epidemii


The Perfect Wife

The Perfect Wife

Autorzy
Wydawnictwo Quercus Publishing
Data wydania 23/01/2020
Liczba stron 464
Forma publikacji książka w miękkiej oprawie
Poziom zaawansowania Literatura popularna
ISBN 9781786488558
Kategorie Kryminał , Opowieści sensacyjne
42.00 PLN (z VAT)
$11.27 / €9.26 / £8.25 /
Produkt dostępny
Dostawa 14 dni
Ilość
Do schowka

Opis książki

'Seriously, amazingly, awesomely brilliant' CJ Tudor, author of The Chalk Man 'A chilling and uniquely disturbing 21st-century twist on the unreliable narrator makes for a compulsive and deeply thought-provoking psychological thriller' Cara Hunter, author of Close to Home ********** "There's something I have to explain, my love," he says, taking your hand in his. "That wasn't a dream. It was an upload." Abbie wakes in a hospital bed with no memory of how she got there. The man by her side explains that he's her husband. He's a titan of the tech world, the founder of one of Silicon Valley's most innovative startups. He tells Abbie she's a gifted artist, a doting mother to their young son, and the perfect wife. Five years ago, she suffered a terrible accident. Her return from the abyss is a miracle of science, a breakthrough in artificial intelligence that has taken him half a decade to achieve. But as Abbie pieces together memories of her marriage, she begins questioning her husband's motives - and his version of events. Can she trust him when he says he wants them to be together for ever? And what really happened to her, half a decade ago? A gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us. ********** See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest name in psychological thrillers: 'DAZZLING' - Lee Child 'ADDICTIVE' - Daily Express 'DEVASTATING' - Daily Mail 'INGENIOUS' - New York Times 'COMPULSIVE' - Glamour Magazine 'ELEGANT' - Peter James 'SEXY' - Mail on Sunday 'ENTHRALLING' - Woman and Home 'ORIGINAL' - The Times 'RIVETING' - Lisa Gardner 'CREEPY' - Heat 'SATISFYING' - Reader's Digest 'SUPERIOR' - The Bookseller 'MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS' - Sunday Times And if you loved The Perfect Wife, you'll love JP Delaney's sensational new thriller, Playing Nice - out now in paperback.

The Perfect Wife

Polecamy również książki

Strony www Białystok Warszawa
801 777 223