Księgarnia naukowa
English Polski
Dostęp on-line

Książki

0.00 PLN
Schowek (0) 
Schowek jest pusty
The Switch

The Switch

Autorzy
Wydawnictwo Quercus Publishing
Data wydania 01/04/2020
Wydanie Pierwsze
Liczba stron 336
Forma publikacji książka w miękkiej oprawie
Poziom zaawansowania Literatura popularna
Język angielski
ISBN 9781787475007
Kategorie Beletrystyka nowoczesna i współczesna (po 1945 r.), Romanse współczesne i dla dorosłych
66.00 PLN (z VAT)
$17.60 / €14.54 / £12.58 /
Produkt dostępny
Dostawa 2 dni
Ilość
Do schowka

Opis książki

Eileen is sick of being 79. Leena's tired of life in her twenties. Maybe it's time they swapped places... When overachiever Leena Cotton is ordered to take a two-month sabbatical after blowing a big presentation at work, she escapes to her grandmother Eileen's house for some overdue rest. Eileen is newly single and about to turn eighty. She'd like a second chance at love, but her tiny Yorkshire village doesn't offer many eligible gentlemen. Once Leena learns of Eileen's romantic predicament, she proposes a solution: a two-month swap. Eileen can live in London and look for love. Meanwhile Leena will look after everything in rural Yorkshire. But with gossiping neighbours and difficult family dynamics to navigate up north, and trendy London flatmates and online dating to contend with in the city, stepping into one another's shoes proves more difficult than either of them expected. Leena learns that a long-distance relationship isn't as romantic as she hoped it would be, and then there is the annoyingly perfect - and distractingly handsome - school teacher, who keeps showing up to outdo her efforts to impress the local villagers. Back in London, Eileen is a huge hit with her new neighbours, but is her perfect match nearer home than she first thought? A warm, witty, weepy read * Female First * Author of The Flatshare, O'Leary brings us another read that feels like a warm hug. Another triumph of a novel * Woman's Weekly * I'm not going to beat around the bush here, I adored The Switch * Daily Record * A lovely, heart-warming read * Best * Emotionally absorbing, witty and bursting with warmth - a treat for fans of Marian Keyes and Jill Mansell * Daily Express * A charming, uplifting read * Daily Mirror * Fun, heart-warming and brimming with hope. Eileen and her zest for life will inspire you long after the last page * heat * blissful escapism from our current isolated reality * Daily Mail * The heart-warming story we all need right now * Bella * Utterly charming, this uplifting book is guaranteed to be another outstanding success * Hot Brands, Cool Places * We laughed, we cried and we loved it! * Fabulous Magazine * a lovely comedy with a special message * Sunday Post Dundee * ingenious plot * Prima * A sparkling romantic read with characters that leap off the page. It's another triumph for this talented writer * Woman & Home * You'll find yourself rooting for the main characters, especially Eileen, the real star of this cheerful novel. A perfect tonic for anxious times * The People * This sparky, upbeat romcom balanc

The Switch

Polecamy również książki

Strony www Białystok Warszawa
801 777 223