Księgarnia naukowa
English Polski
On-line access

Bookstore

0.00 PLN
Bookshelf (0) 
Your bookshelf is empty
Free access during pandemic


The Sacrifice Box

The Sacrifice Box

Authors
Publisher Penguin
Year 01/01/2018
Edition First
Pages 400
Version paperback
Readership level Young adult
Language English
ISBN 9780141371610
Categories Thrillers (Children's/YA), Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's/YA), Mysteries & the supernatural (Children's/YA)
$11.21 (with VAT)
42.15 PLN / €9.40 / £8.39
Qty:
Delivery to United States

check shipping prices
Product to order
Delivery 5-6 weeks
Add to bookshelf

Book description

An atmospheric, chilling page turner from rising star Martin Stewart, reminiscent of Stand by Me and Stranger Things. Sep, Arkle, Mack, Lamb and Hadley: five friends thrown together one hot, sultry summer. When they discover an ancient stone box hidden in the forest, they decide to each make a sacrifice: something special to them, committed to the box for ever. And they make a pact: they will never return to the box at night; they'll never visit it alone; and they'll never take back their offerings. Four years later, a series of strange and terrifying events take place. Someone broke the rules, and now everyone has to pay. But how much are they willing to sacrifice? This eldritch escapade is certainly an option for kids too old to go trick-or-treating * Wall Street Journal * Stewart is masterful. He weaves a chilling, supernatural plot with a playfulness and brings the darkest chapters back from the edge. I suspect Stephen King would be impressed * Bookality * Moody and atmospheric, with sardonic humor; a meaty slice of horror * Kirkus Reviews * An expertly written horror laced through with joyful comedy, Martin Stewart's follow-up to the award winning Riverkeep is a suspenseful and gruesome tale of friendship, family and faith - perfect for fans of Stranger Things or Stephen King * Scottish Booktrust * The comparisons to Stranger Things are apt and well deserved. This is one of the most original and unique books I've ever read -- Katherine Webber, author of Wing Jones This creepy thriller is one for fans of Stephen King and Stranger Things * MTV * From the delightfully strange imagination of Scottish writer Martin Stewart comes a creepy and engrossing horror story * Buzzfeed * Stewart is a master at weaving vivid and visceral images in the minds of his readers and this book has no shortage of truly terrifying moments that will stay with you long after you have finished it. Definitely one to read with the lights on and far away from any childhood toys * Scotsman * An atmospheric coming-of-age story with brilliantly executed elements of horror and comic relief * Publishers Weekly *

The Sacrifice Box

We also recommend books

Strony www Białystok Warszawa
801 777 223