ABE-IPSABE HOLDINGABE BOOKS
English Polski
On-line access

Bookstore

0.00 PLN
Bookshelf (0) 
Your bookshelf is empty
This Rough Magic: A completely unputdownable South of France adventure from the Queen of the Romantic Mystery

This Rough Magic: A completely unputdownable South of France adventure from the Queen of the Romantic Mystery

Authors
Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
Year 17/03/2011
Pages 416
Version paperback
Readership level General/trade
Language English
ISBN 9781444720501
Categories ELT graded readers, Crime & mystery
$15.59 (with VAT)
69.30 PLN / €14.86 / £12.90
Qty:
Delivery to United States

check shipping prices
Product to order
Delivery 3-4 weeks
Add to bookshelf

Book description

The pioneer of romantic suspense and author of Madam, Will You Talk? Mary Stewart leads her readers on a thrilling journey to a Mediterranean island paradise in this tale of mystery, murder and intrigue, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Barbara Pym.

'Suspense and romance expertly mingled' Observer

'One of the great British storytellers of the 20th century' Independent

Lucy Waring, a young, out-of-work actress from London, leaps at the chance to visit her sister for a summer on the island paradise of Corfu, and what's more, a famous but reclusive actor is staying in a villa nearby. But Lucy's hopes for rest and romance are shattered when a body washes up on the beach and she finds herself swept up in a chilling chain of events.

I shuddered, and drank my coffee, leaning back in my chair to gaze out across pine tops furry with gold towards the sparkling sea, and surrendering myself to the dreamlike feeling that marks the start of a holiday . . .


A comfortable chair and a Mary Stewart: total heaven. I'd rather read her than most other authors.' Harriet Evans

'She built the bridge between classic literature and modern popular fiction. She did it first and she did it best.' Herald Suspense and romance expertly mingled * Observer * Keeps one awake through the long night's journey into day * Guardian * A splendid book at any time * News of the World * She set the bench mark for pace, suspense and romance - with a great dollop of escapism as the icing * Elizabeth Buchan * A comfortable chair and a Mary Stewart: total heaven. I'd rather read her than most other authors. * Harriet Evans *

This Rough Magic: A completely unputdownable South of France adventure from the Queen of the Romantic Mystery

We also recommend books

Strony www Białystok Warszawa
801 777 223